Last month, we launched a special contest just for Blackboard Learn System Administrators. At Blackboard, we recognize these IT Professionals as the key to opening doors to new technologies at their institution. The contest distinguished its participants by recognizing the individuals in this extraordinary group as Blackboard Sys Admin Superstars because they took time out of their very busy schedule – during the back-to-school time frame – to install the latest and greatest Blackboard Building Blocks from our Publisher Partners. Because these Superstars participated in our contest, the Faculty at their institutions can now integrate dynamic digital content in to their Blackboard Learn courses for this fall. And this isn’t just any kind of dynamic digital content. It’s the content that is used by over 75% of students.

Bottom line: Sys Admin Superstars are providing students at their institutions with a more convenient and digital learning experience with their course content within their Blackboard Learn course.

Everyone who participated in the contest is a Blackboard Sys Admin Superstar because of this and we welcome everyone to use the official “Superstar” badge posted here on your Facebook, LinkedIN, Pinterest, blog or any other personal channel profile. Or, print it out and tape it to your computer monitor, pin it to your bulletin board, or tape it to your office door! Either way, know that this badge is a reminder of our appreciation of you.

We’d also like to give a special thanks to participant Melissa Stange from Shenandoah University. Melissa owns several of Blackboard’s badges: BbWorld VIP Blogger, 2011 Blackboard Catalyst Award Winner, Digital Badge for participating in Blackboard CourseSites first MOOC and can now add Blackboard Sys Admin Superstar to her growing professional repertoire. Thank you, Melissa, for leading the charge!

Without further adieu, we hereby announce the following as the Sys Admin Superstars eligible to win the $100 American Express Gift card!

Peter Snyder, Northern New Mexico College

Eric Kyle, Ozarks Technical Community College

John Piotrowski, Schoolcraft College

Christine Paige, The College of St. Rose

Kelt Dockins, University of Arkansas Little Rock

Alison Mumaugh, Doane College

Katie Clark, Grand Valley State University

Brady Boswell, Indiana Wesleyan University

Kerri Reese, Jacksonville State University

Dan Kleber, Laboure College

Per Hagstrom, Southwestern Illinois College

Karin Readel, UMBC

Kenneth Rogers, University of the Incarnate Word

Carl Simpson, Auburn University Montgomery

Carla Spencer, Redlands Community College

Dora Sanders, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff

Lynne Cooke, Assumption College

Frank Jasper-Stump, Davenport University

Steven Costello, Ferris State University

Melissa Rasmussen, University of Saint Francis

Charles Clark, Delaware State University

Joseph  Balducci, George Mason University

Willie Clarke, Jones College

Melanie Jacobs, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Genevieve Mathieson Kilmer, Cuyahoga Community College


Thank you and congratulations!

Related Posts

Share This Article

Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Pinterest Email