The American Association of School Administrators (AASA) has named four finalists for the 2012 National Superintendent of the Year Award – and they’re all Blackboard clients! The Blackboard K-12 team congratulates:

•    Diane Frost of Asheboro City Schools (NC)
•    Heath Morrison of Washoe County School District (NV)
•    Lorraine Lange of Roanoke County Public Schools (VA)
•    Susan Smith Bunting of Indian River School District (DE)

These four superintendents have been honored for their outstanding leadership and their dedication to providing quality education for all students – with impressive stats to show for it. What a positive way to kick off the new year! To learn more about each of the finalists and their accomplishments, read the full article on AASA’s website. AASA will announce the winner of the 2012 National Superintendent of the Year Award on February 16 at the National Conference on Education in Houston, Texas.

Related Posts

Share This Article

Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Pinterest Email