2021 Exemplary Course Award Winners



We are pleased to announce the 2021 Exemplary Course Program (ECP) Award winners. Established in 2000, the ECP Awards recognize faculty and course designers from schools, colleges and universities around the world who develop engaging and innovative courses that represent the very best in technology and learning. 

ECP winners demonstrate excellence in course design, interaction and collaboration, assessment and learner support. The 2020 winners are below. 

Name Institution Course 
John C. Beczkowski and Dr. Kent KelsoColumbia Southern UniversityUnited States Military History I
Barbara A. Barton, PhD, MPH, RNState University of New York, College at CortlandMethods and Practices in Community Health
Julie Evans and Carla OsborneWake Technical Community CollegeIllustrative Imaging
Bethany J. Brown, DNP, CNM, WHNP, EFM-CCentral Michigan UniversityIntroduction to Baccalaureate Nursing Practice
Crystal Butler and Darryl ThorntonThe University of AlabamaVolunteerism and Civic Responsibility
Dr. Nam Ju Kim and Catherine DowmanUniversity of MiamiDesign of Formal Learning Environments
Susanne Wroblewski, Susanne Wroblewski,
Dr. Mingsheng Dai, Dr. Usha Chowdhary, Dr. Thamizhisai Periyaswamy
Central Michigan UniversityIntroduction to Textiles
Doug WatersWashtenaw Community CollegeIntroduction to Business
Justin LittlefieldBeaufort County Community CollegeWriting and Inquiry
Kinsey HansenAngelo State UniversittyReframing Administration
Dr. Juli Gatling BookKentucky Community and Technical College SystemEDC 543: Game-based Learning
Chip GerstenslagerStark State CollegeInternational Business
Leah Gutenson, Miranda Webster and Meredith CummingsThe University of AlabamaTeaching Multimedia News
Justin Mathews, SKYCTCSouthcentral Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeENG 101:  Writing I

To learn more about the Exemplary Course Program, visit https://www.blackboard.com/resources/are-your-courses-exemplary