2020 Exemplary Course Award Winners and More on the Way!


We are pleased to announce the 2020 Exemplary Course Program (ECP) Award winners! Established in 2000, the ECP Awards recognize instructor excellence in course design. Blackboard offers this free program to recognize faculty and course designers from schools, colleges, and universities around the world who develop engaging and innovative courses that represent the very best in technology and learning.

We know that teachers and educators are doing great work throughout the year, so we’ll be honoring winners on a rolling basis on this blog through Fall 2020.

We’re pleased to announce our initial 2020 Award recipients below. These individuals demonstrated excellence in course design, interaction and collaboration, assessment, and learner support:

Claire StuveThe University of ToledoPublic Health Nutrition
Debra BoardleyThe University of ToledoPublic Health Nutrition
David C. ChildressAshland Community and Technical CollegeEmployability Studies
Janet ThompsonAshland Community and Technical CollegeMedical Coding
Dr. Tiffany A. YoungJefferson Community and Technical CollegeEnglish 101, Writing I
Sabra P. Jacobs Big Sandy Community and Technical College Psychosocial Aspects of Death and Dying
Stacey L. RussellBeaufort County Community CollegeIntroduction to Jazz
Catherine R. Barber, Ph.D.University of St. ThomasHuman Growth and Development

The deadline to submit ECP nominations has been extended to April 30. We invite you to submit your course for consideration here.

To learn more about the Exemplary Course Program, visit https://www.blackboard.com/resources/are-your-courses-exemplary